Hero for the day……

A friend forwarded me this article¬†from the Seattle Times about a little boy who’s wish came true.

Watching her son run across the plaza in front of the Space Needle, mom Judy Martin said Erik goes to school when he’s able, but is often too tired. “He hasn’t had this much energy in a long time,” she said. “They called it the power of the wish, and they’re right.”

Like any good superhero, Electron Boy kept his innermost thoughts to himself. But he did have one important thing to say:

“This is the best day of my life.”

If this many people can come together for one day, for one boy, for one wish, then surely there is hope in this world.

Cheers.

3 Comments

Filed under Buddhism

3 responses to “Hero for the day……

  1. That’s awesome. Thanks for sharing the link.

  2. Gurudas

    I used to chase cats around my neighborhood, and sell them to the local Applebee’s for meat. I think this is a wonderful story, so full of joy and hope and sharing. I’ve lost a lot over these past few months, seeing my cult shut down and my underwear all with brown stains in them.

    God Bless,
    Gurudas

  3. What a wonderful story. It brought tears of hope to my eyes, and it spurs me on to keep that hope alive in people like this little boy.