Giving Thanks

I’m thankful for my wife and son, who are my world. I’m thankful that in this economy, I have a stable job. I’m thankful that I have reliable transportation, clean drinking water, and food on my table. I’m thankful for all of those that have helped me on my Buddhist path in this last year.

And I’m thankful for the marinaded turkey that I’m about to cook up. It will be my last, as starting with the New Year, I’ll be going full-vegetarian. The turkey is going to be awesome, and here’s the recipe for the marinade, from  beercook.com. (I used a malty brown ale. Not that hoppy, just the right amount of malty sweetness).

Have a great Thanksgiving, and be safe.

Cheers.

2 Comments

Filed under Personal

2 responses to “Giving Thanks

  1. Plenty to be thankful for.

    Happy Thanksgiving.

  2. Right back at ya Hunter.